Skip to content

No Class June 12 (plus Reflection: Bowls Full of Issues)

June 10, 2015

I’m traveling this week, thus we will not have class Friday, June 12. We will be back in session on the 19th, and on through the summer. Check the Calendar Page for more details and class info, specifically when we’re on and when we’re off. 

Bowls Full of Issues.

In the meantime, I leave you with a post I wrote on my stepmother blog, Bowls Full of Issues, in which I reflect on finding other ways to work with the issues larger than ourselves. After 20 years of dissecting the patterns, I see there are layers that went unnoticed, my awareness expands to include a layer deeper, and then deeper. And it’s not about what’s in my knowing, or what I think I know about my patterns, which is a considerable amount. It’s not about what someone else thinks they know about me, or if only I would do this or that. It is simply to continue learning and understanding the unnoticed layers. Then, these patterns can be shifted and eased and unraveled, until they are part and parcel of my current present-day experience and not the thing that drags me back into the den telling me I’m not ready to emerge yet. Pssst, the same is true for you. The same is true for all of us.

If you’re in Portland, stay cool. If you’re elsewhere, you too!
I’ll see you very soon,
Kim 

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

