Skip to content

Ease In The Jaw Creates More Resilience

September 9, 2013

This fall has begun with much anticipation on my part. Each day I’m eagerly preparing for my next Feldenkrais class, private lesson, and continuing education event I’ll be teaching for my peers in a few weeks.

Much of the cause for my excitement comes from co-teaching with Michael Wesson. I had missed the days when I taught with Joan McMillen, so it’s a pleasure to get back to a collegial teaching arrangement. Of course, hats off to Wally Walsh who also covered for me many times in the last year. Wally is finishing the last year of his Feldenkrais training and teaching his own class at Quaking Grass Community Center, Tuesdays at 7pm.

If I could put the themes for this fall into a nutshell, it’s all about reaching&turning, balancing, and rolling. What’s not to love about that???

. . .

.

Special Event

Too much staring at the screen today

Too much staring at the screen today (Photo credit: Kaeru)

This month at the Vital Human: Community Feldenkrais® Clinic that I mentor and founded, I’m teaching Ease in the Jaw. This is a classic lesson that I’ve expounded on previously on this blog. If I had advice for my friends, family, students, students’ families and friends, it’d be “Get thyself to this class.” This is a lesson worth knowing. Maybe they are all worth knowing, that’s likely true, but this one especially given our computer/hand-held device focused society. And, it’s $5, at 12:15, takes less than an hour of your time and is less than the price of lunch.

Please, let me know if you have any questions. Leave a comment here, or email me at kim(at)kimcottrell(dot)com.

See you soon,

Kim

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

