Skip to content

Wednesday Classes Return and Fall Workshops Online (Plus: Update on Change Your Age)

August 1, 2013

Greetings students and blog readers . . . 

Let me give you the overview of the fall and then leave you alone for the rest of August. I don’t know about you, but I’m slowing down for these last few weeks of summer and most of my clients are on vacation. To show you my respect, I won’t pepper your inbox with news of any kind until August 28 when I’ll remind you about Wednesday classes starting. Deal? 

And, before I get on with the Fall announcements, there are 4 classes left in the summer. August 2, 9, 16, and 23. Drop-ins welcome. 

Wednesday Classes are Back! 

Great news, Wednesday classes are back in a different location, with shared teaching, and class every week (except holidays such as Thanksgiving and the last 2 weeks of December).

Michael Wesson, Feldenkrais practitioner and colleague from the Vital Human: Community Feldenkrais Clinic, and I are teaming up to teach Wednesdays and Fridays at 10:45am. We will rotate who teaches each week and be able to offer a steady stream of high quality classes, with the option to make up a class if you miss. We are working out the details of the themes and dates and will post them in a couple of weeks. Mark your calendar for September 4 for the Wednesday class and September 6 for Friday class.

Wednesday class, 10:45am, Wellspring School, 2440 NE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd 
Friday class, 10:45am, Subud House, 3185 NE Regents Dr 

Fall Workshops with Kim 

I am offering a series of online workshops this fall. Each workshop $30 with 5 spaces in each session. Register early to save your space! 

Thursday, September 5, 2013: Posture Perfect: Grace & Art of Standing Tall 
Thursday, October 3, 2013: Best Foot Forward: Losing the Hitch in Your Get-Along
Thursday, November 7, 2013: Balancing Acts: Getting Where You’re Going with Style 

Image

Change Your Age 

The upcoming Change Your Age weekend workshop taught by the founder of Change Your Age, Frank Wildman, has been changed (pun intended) to 

Friday, October 11, Free Presentation 7-8pm 
Saturday, October 12, Day One of Workshop, 11am-5pm
Sunday, October 13, Day Two of Workshop, 11am-5pm 
Register with Susan Marshall, flyer and more information can be obtained from Susan 
Workshop located at Nia Technique, 918 SW Yamhill St, Portland
 
I’ve got a feeling this fall in Feldenkrais land is going to be awesome. Join me in person, join me online, join Michael and I, or join our Feldenkrais community as we rock and roll on the floor with Frank. Any of these is an excellent option for furthering self-knowing and boosting quality of life. That is what I want for each of my students, the boost in quality of life available when one turns the attention to the seemingly unimportant and unnoticed details of how we go about each day.
 
As always, I’m available as a resource, article contributor, speaker, or workshop facilitator. Let me know how you want to bring your potential into your daily life.  
Looking forward to seeing you soon, 
 

Kim

 
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

